1. Inquiry Letter

PT. LESTARI MAKMUR SEJAHTERA
Jalan cinta raya No. 14
MADIUN 11730
August 1st  2012
PT. Sinar Mentari  Jaya Abadi
Jalan Kehidupan Indah No.14
SURABAYA 140812
Dear Sirs,
Our company is a company that specializes in selling various leather products such as leather wallets, leather shoes and so forth. We will soon open several branches in various areas in Java. although we will open branches in various regions, we would like distribution of goods to be shipped for sale in our company running smoothly and the goods we sell good quality goods with prices that can reach the surrounding community.
Some time ago we read a profile of your company, your company produces goods in a newspaper. We are very interested to cooperate with your company. Therefore we are very happy if your company is willing to send the list of goods and price list production. If your company has regional branches in Central Java and East Java, we also ask to include the address of a branch office in your company so that later if your office area is very easy walking distance from our company, we can order the goods from the nearest branch office .

We also hope that your company can provide special offers for our company. We are expecting a reply from you to cooperate with our company.
Yours Faithfully,
Robert
Purchase Manager
2. Order Letter

Color World
15; New Market, Dhaka-1200

1st September 2012

Manager,
Sales Division
National Paints Co. Ltd.
20, Tongi,Gajipur.
Sub: Order for various paints.

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your quotation and the price list. We are glad to place our first order with you for the following items:

order

Since the above goods are required immediately as our stock is about to exhaust very soon. We request you to send the goods through your “Motor” van as the carriage inward is supposed to be borne by you.

We shall arrange payment within ten (10) days to comply with 5/10, Net 30 terms. Please send all commercial and financial documents along, with goods. We reserve the right to reject the goods if received late.

Yours faithfully,
Mohammed Tareq
Purchase Manager,
Color world

3. Complain Letter
154 Green Avenue
Newyork, USA
January 5, 2010
Ms. K. Hutchinson
Beller Company, Inc.
424 Park Avenue
New York, New York 10021

Dear Sirs,

Faulty phone product

I’m afraid that the enclosed phone product doesn’t work. It is the third one I’ve had to return this month (see attached correspondence). I bought it from ABC stores at Newtown, Big County on January 1, 2010. I was careful to follow the instructions for use, honestly. Other than the three I’ve had to return recently, I’ve always found your products to be excellent. I’d be grateful if you could send a replacement and refund my postage $299.00. I really appreciate your help.

Yours faithfully
J Smith (Mrs)
Enc.

4. Application Letter

Room 354, Block 6
Model Village
North Point
Hong Kong

Phone: 24862893
Mobile: 95427415
E-mail: wwm654@hkinternet.com
17 October 2013

Mr William Chan
Personnel Manager
Wong And Lim Consulting
PO Box 583
Kwai Chung
Kowloon

Dear Mr Chan

Application for the Post of Management Trainee

I am writing to apply for the post of Management Trainee, which was advertised on the Student Affairs Office notice board of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University on 17 October 2013.

My working experience at Lucky Star Garment Manufactory Limited improved my leadership skills, communication skills and ability to work in a team environment. I have fluent spoken and written English. I also have fluent spoken and written Mandarin, and can therefore work in mainland China.

Currently I am studying a B.A. in Management at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, graduating in 2014. Subjects which I am studying that are relevant to the post of Management Trainee include Operations Management, Human Resources Management, Accounting, Marketing and Strategic Management.

My final year project is entitled Knowledge Management Practices in HK. Carrying out this project has improved my communication skills, my leadership skills and my ability to lead and supervise subordinates effectively. I have also learned how to run a project from the planning stage to its completion.

During my studies I have held the post of Executive in the Management Society. While leading and organising Management Society activities I have improved my ability to lead and supervise subordinates effectively, ability to work under pressure and ability to work in a team environment.

Working for Wong And Lim Consulting appeals to me because it has a good reputation and it provides excellent training. Your organisation produces a high-quality service, and I can contribute to this with my leadership skills and my ability to work under pressure.

I am available for interview at any time. I can be contacted most easily on the mobile phone number given above. I look forward to meeting you.

Yours sincerely
Wong Wai Man Wilfred
Encl: Resume

5. Memo

To: Joe Campos, VP of Sales
From: Kate Chaplain, Senior Sales Associate
Date: April 5, 2013
Subject: Quarterly Review
Mr. Campos,

I’ve attached my quarterly review report to this email, but I also wanted to quickly discuss the trends I’ve noticed in our sales data over the past few months.

We’ve sold over 10,000 new memberships over the past quarter, which is a 22% increase from Q4 of last year. Our data analysis shows that this upswing corresponds with the creation of company pages on various social media sites, including Facebook and Twitter, which allows more people to connect with us virtually. In fact, over half of our new memberships were purchased from links that were posted on our Facebook and Twitter profiles.

We’ve also had an 82% renewal rate in memberships that were set to expire in Q1. This is 16% higher than our renewal rate in Q4, which suggests that our new program—having sales associates contact members directly about renewing their memberships—is working even better than we had expected.

Unfortunately, we haven’t seen the same rapid growth in the purchase of family memberships. While the number of FMs has increased by 2% over last quarter’s numbers, I believe we can get that number even higher. I’ve listed some suggestions in my report, but I would also like to add it to the agenda for our quarterly review meeting later this week.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Best,
Kate Chaplain
Senior Sales Associate
Body Rock Fitness